Turning a New Page: How it all began

I guess you can say it all started when what I had known ended. Upon getting engaged, I made a pact with my (now) husband that I would resign from my hectic job and take the first year of our marriage to explore the brave new world of domesticity.  So resignation in hand, I said goodbye to my vocation of four years and armed to-the-teeth with cookbooks I set out on an extraordinary adventure. It’s been quite the adventure too. I’ve had the opportunity to take root in my strengths and learn from my mistakes. This is a compilation of my experiences as a housewife, my culinary feats and ever-growing search for great food, and pearls of wisdom that I’ve gathered along the way.

This is a gift to you, my fellow readers.       

2 thoughts on “Turning a New Page: How it all began

Comments are closed.