Home Away Adventures

Striker

As a third floor apartment dweller, I am always surrounded by lots and lots of background noise. I’ve grown accustomed to the sounds of barking and whining dogs, cars coming and going, construction and maintenance repair, loud parking lot music, giggly college girls, and  the massive (and not so massive) birds that reside in a nearby group of trees. Strangely enough, I’ve become quite comfortable living apartment life (I prefer it actually), but even so it is nice to get away every once in a while.

This post is brought to you by a change of scenery. Allow me to elaborate…I recently accepted an offer to house sit/dog-sit for my wonderful mother-in-law Susan, while she and the family took a week-long visit to California. So far it’s been a quiet and restful experience. I’ve gotten the chance to catch up on my reading (you might’ve noticed my updated current reading page), gain some inspiration for new articles, enjoy a nice St. Paddy’s Day date with my husband, and of course spend some time in the kitchen. I guess it just goes to show you that you can be inspired anywhere you are, you just have to take some cues from the noises around you.

Best Friends, Callie the boxer & Isabella the Dachshund

Striker, the energetic Sharpay

<!–[if gte mso 9]> Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 <![endif]–><!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–> <!–[endif]–>gain some inspiration for
2 thoughts on “Home Away Adventures

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog today – your kind words made our day!

    Also, I must say, Striker melts my heart! Just look at that wrinkley, sweet face. Hope dog sitting was a good adventure!

Comments are closed.