Featuring Spotlight!

As I have previously mentioned, this year I will be sharing some of my behind-the-scenes work on how I do what I do. A large part of what inspires my cooking is the ingredients I use. That may seem very simplistic and well..obvious but it’s true. Something will catch my eye at the market and before I know it I am loading my cart with squash or apples or some kind of interesting green and dreaming up all the different ways that I can use that particular ingredient. I think this partly stems from the fact that my husband used to be a very picky eater in the vegetable department, and so I spent the first several months of my marriage learning every single way to cook the vegetables he enjoyed. I think I can say with confidence that I have prepared Butternut squash at least 10 different ways, maybe more! It really has helped broaden my cooking experience quite a bit. I digress..today I will introduce to you “Spotlight!” a feature I have been testing for a while now. The Spotlight feature will show you my current favorite ingredient to work with, and will hopefully encourage you to maybe try something new. When you see the featured ingredient updated, you will also know what to expect in the upcoming recipe, so you can be on the lookout for it when you’re shopping. You are also able to request Spotlight ingredients, simply leave a comment in the most recent post and it will be submitted for consideration. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Featuring Spotlight!

    • You know how much i love rosemary! I’ve got tons of ideas for this one, one of which I’ve been working on for a while now. Stay tuned for your new recipe & thanks for your great suggestion! Keep em comin’!

Comments are closed.