Modern Wife Test Kitchen: Quinoa flour

Welcome to the Modern Wife Test Kitchen! Today I will share with you some of my most recent happenings in the kitchen, this is where I test out new recipes and techniques just before turning out the final product. I guess you can call it an experiment of sorts. Well without further ado…

Did you know that you can make your own Gluten-free flours? This thought kind of hit me today. I’ve been working on a recipe to combine Quinoa, shrimp, and grapefruit in a unique way that wouldn’t be extremely complicated. And it hit me like a bolt of lightning, why not toast the Quinoa, then add in some oats and almonds and grind everything in a food processor to create a mealy type of flour to coat the shrimp in? Sounds easy enough right? I think the flavors will balance very well together, the nuttiness of the Quinoa will compliment the almonds and the oats will bring a sweet kind of mellowness to the mix. This new development has brought on several new possibilities to the current recipe I’m working on. I will leave you without any further details (I know how mean of me), but if you were in my kitchen at the moment you could expect to see grapefruit, oranges, lemon ginger loose-leaf tea, and various spices including crushed red pepper. That’s all for now,  stay tuned to see what this Modern Wife has up her sleeve!

2 thoughts on “Modern Wife Test Kitchen: Quinoa flour

  1. Wow….and I just think of ways to fix my hair……your amazing.

Comments are closed.